Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Julio Alvarez, Ph.D Director of Graduate Students,
Associate Professor
jcalvarez2@vcu.edu (804) 828-3521
Indika U. Arachchige, Ph.D. Director of Graduate Recruitment
and Associate Professor
iuarachchige@vcu.edu (804) 828-6855
Jon Baker, M.A. Assistant Professor jcbaker@vcu.edu (804) 828-2276
Katherine Belecki, Ph.D. Research Assistant Professor kbelecki@vcu.edu (804) 828-8302
Dusan Bratko, Ph.D. Research Professor dbratko@vcu.edu (804) 828-1865
Everett Carpenter, Ph.D. Director of the Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Program
Professor
ecarpenter2@vcu.edu (804) 828-7508
Linda Chang, Ph.D. Assistant Professor ldchang@vcu.edu (804) 828-0915
Maryanne Collinson, Ph.D. John B. Fenn
Professor in Chemistry
mmcollinson@vcu.edu (804) 828-7509
Charlene Crawley, Ph.D. Assistant Professor,
Coordinator - B.S. Interdisciplinary
Science Program, Coordinator -
Emerging Scholars Program
in Chemistry
cdcrawle@vcu.edu (804) 828-4262
Ashton Cropp, Ph.D. Associate Professor tacropp@vcu.edu (804) 828-3597
Soma Dhakal, Ph.D. Assistant Professor sndhakal@vcu.edu 804-828-8422
Hani El-Kaderi, Ph.D. Associate Professor helkaderi@vcu.edu (804) 828-7505
M. Samy El-Shall, Ph.D. Department Chair,
Mary Eugenia Kapp
Chair in Chemistry
mselshal@vcu.edu (804) 828-2753
Nicholas Farrell, Ph.D. Professor npfarrell@vcu.edu (804) 828-6320
Constance Franklin, Ph.D. Organic Lab Coordinator,
Assistant Professor
franklinc@vcu.edu
Robert L. Giles, Ph.D. Assistant Professor rlgiles@vcu.edu (804) 828-6174
Scott Gronert, Ph.D. Associate Dean of Research,
Professor
sgronert@vcu.edu (804) 828-8551
Amanda L. Harris, Ph.D. Assistant Professor harrisal@vcu.edu (804) 828-1626
Matthew C.T. Hartman, Ph.D. Associate Professor mchartman@vcu.edu (804) 828-7513
Michael Hunnicutt, Ph.D. Assistant Professor mhunnicutt@vcu.edu (804) 828-6839
Sally Hunnicutt, Ph.D. Associate Chair
Associate Professor
sshunnic@vcu.edu (804) 827-0531
David Jenson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor dljenson@vcu.edu 804-828-8754
Chamathca Kuda-Malwathumullage, Ph.D. Assistant Professor ckudamalwathu@vcu.edu (804) 827-4576
Heather R. Lucas, Ph.D. Assistant Professor hrlucas@vcu.edu (804) 828-7512
Alenka Luzar, Ph.D. Professor aluzar@vcu.edu (804) 828-3367
Gevork Minaskanian, Ph.D. Research Professor gminaska@vcu.edu (804) 827-0713
Sherif Moussa, Ph.D. Assistant Professor smoussa@vcu.edu (804) 828-9857
Kristina Nelson, Ph.D. Director of Mass Spectrometry
Resource,
Research Assistant Professor
ktnelson@vcu.edu (804) 828-7445
Deborah Polo, M.S. Director of Student Learning
Outcomes,
Assistant Professor
dlpolo@vcu.edu (804) 828-0691
Yun Qu, Ph.D. Director of NMR Resource
Service Associate Professor
yqu@vcu.edu (804) 828-1943
James Roesser, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jroesser@vcu.edu (804) 828-3520
Suzanne Ruder, Ph.D. Associate Professor sruder@vcu.edu (804) 828-7519
Sarah Rutan, Ph.D. Professor srutan@vcu.edu (804) 828-7517
Vladimir Sidorov, Ph.D. Associate Professor vasidorov@vcu.edu (804) 828-7507
Mychal D. Smith, Ph.D. Assistant Professor mdsmith@vcu.edu 804-828-8667
James Terner, Ph.D. Professor jterner@vcu.edu (804) 828-7500
Katharine Tibbetts, Ph.D. Assistant Professor kmtibbetts@vcu.edu (804) 828-7515
Joseph Topich, Ph.D. Associate Professor jtopich@vcu.edu (804) 828-4358
Ruth Topich, B.S. Assistant Professor rmtopich@vcu.edu (804) 827-1724
Joseph B McGee Turner, Ph.D. Director of Instrumentation,
Service Associate Professor
jturner9@vcu.edu (804) 828-5377
LaChelle Waller, Ph.D. Director of Undergraduate Advising
and Research,
Assistant Professor
lmwaller@vcu.edu 804-828-5946
Egidijus Zilinskas, Ph.D. Assistant Professor ezilinskas@vcu.edu (804) 827-0667