Faculty
Julio C. Alvarez Director of Graduate Students, Associate Professor
Research Area(s): Analytical, Biological/Biophysical
Oliver Hall 4025
(804) 828-3521
jcalvarez2@vcu.edu
Indika U. Arachchige Assistant Professor
Research Area(s): Inorganic, Materials/Nanoscience
Oliver Hall 4025
(804) 828-6855
iuarachchige@vcu.edu
Jon Baker Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2063
(804) 828-2276
jcbaker@vcu.edu
Katherine Belecki Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2044
(804) 828-8302
kbelecki@vcu.edu
Dusan Bratko Professor
Research Area(s): Chemical Physics, Materials/Nanoscience, Physical
Oliver Hall 4021
(804) 828-1865
dbratko@vcu.edu
Everett Carpenter Professor, Director of the Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Program, Director of the NCC
Research Area(s): Inorganic, Materials/Nanoscience
Oliver Hall 3037
(804) 828-7508
ecarpenter2@vcu.edu
Linda Chang Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2070
(804) 828-0915
ldchang@vcu.edu
Maryanne Collinson Professor, Director of Graduate Recruitment
Research Area(s): Analytical, Inorganic, Materials/Nanoscience
Temple 4429
(804) 828-7509
mmcollinson@vcu.edu
Charlene Crawley Assistant Professor, Coordinator - B.S. Interdisciplinary Science Program, Coordinator - Emerging Scholars Program in Chemistry
Oliver Hall 3036
(804) 828-4262
cdcrawle@vcu.edu
Ashton Cropp Associate Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Organic
Oliver Hall 3047
(804) 828-3597
tacropp@vcu.edu
Soma Dhakal Assistant Professor
Research Area(s): Analytical, Materials/Nanoscience
Temple 4423
804-828-8422
sndhakal@vcu.edu
Hani El-Kaderi Associate Professor
Research Area(s): Inorganic, Materials/Nanoscience
Oliver Hall 4019
(804) 828-7505
helkaderi@vcu.edu
M. Samy El-Shall Department Chair and Professor
Research Area(s): Chemical Physics, Materials/Nanoscience, Physical
Oliver Hall 3041
(804) 828-2753
mselshal@vcu.edu
Nicholas Farrell Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Inorganic
Temple 4413
(804) 828-6320
npfarrell@vcu.edu
Robert L Giles Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2072
(804) 828-6174
rlgiles@vcu.edu
Scott Gronert Professor
Research Area(s): Analytical, Biological/Biophysical, Organic
Oliver Hall 3045
(804) 828-8551
sgronert@vcu.edu
Amanda L. Harris Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2048
(804) 828-1626
harrisal@vcu.edu
Matthew C.T. Hartman Associate Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Organic
Oliver Hall 3048
(804) 828-7513
mchartman@vcu.edu
Michael Hunnicutt Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2045
(804) 828-6839
mhunnicutt@vcu.edu
Sally Hunnicutt Associate Chair and Associate Professor
Oliver Hall 3035
(804) 827-0531
sshunnic@vcu.edu
David Jenson Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2047
804-828-8754
dljenson@vcu.edu
Chamathca Kuda-Malwathumullage Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2046
(804) 827-4576
ckudamalwathu@vcu.edu
LaChelle M Waller Director of Undergraduate Advising and Research, Assistant Professor
Oliver 2069
804-828-5946
lmwaller@vcu.edu
Heather R. Lucas Assistant Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Inorganic
Oliver Hall 4022
(804) 828-7512
hrlucas@vcu.edu
Alenka Luzar Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Chemical Physics, Materials/Nanoscience, Physical
Temple 3304C
(804) 828-3367
aluzar@vcu.edu
Gevork Minaskanian Research Professor
Oliver Hall 2061
(804) 827-0713
gminaska@vcu.edu
L. Meredith Moses Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 3046
(804) 828-7602
lmmoses@vcu.edu
Sherif Moussa Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2049
(804) 828-9857
smoussa@vcu.edu
Kristina Nelson Director of Mass Spectrometry Resource and Research Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 1076
(804) 828-7445
ktnelson@vcu.edu
Deborah Polo Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2065
(804) 828-0691
dlpolo@vcu.edu
Yun Qu Director of NMR Resource and Research Assistant Professor
Temple 3307
(804) 828-1943
yqu@vcu.edu
James Roesser Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 4024
(804) 828-3520
jroesser@vcu.edu
Suzanne Ruder Associate Professor
Oliver Hall 4023
(804) 828-7519
sruder@vcu.edu
Sarah Rutan Professor
Research Area(s): Analytical
Temple 3309 C
(804) 828-7517
srutan@vcu.edu
Vladimir Sidorov Associate Professor
Research Area(s): Organic
Oliver Hall 4023A
(804) 828-7507
vasidorov@vcu.edu
Mychal D. Smith Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2074
804-828-8667
mdsmith@vcu.edu
James Terner Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Physical
Oliver Hall 4022A
(804) 828-7500
jterner@vcu.edu
Katharine Moore Tibbetts Assistant Professor
Research Area(s): Materials/Nanoscience, Physical
Oliver Hall 4020
(804) 828-7515
kmtibbetts@vcu.edu
Joseph Topich Associate Professor
Oliver Hall 2067
(804) 828-4358
jtopich@vcu.edu
Ruth Topich Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2066
(804) 827-1724
rmtopich@vcu.edu
Joseph B McGee Turner Director of Instrumentation and Service Associate Professor
Oliver Hall 4023B
(804) 828-5377
jturner9@vcu.edu
Egidijus Zilinskas Assistant Professor
Oliver Hall 2060
(804) 827-0667
ezilinskas@vcu.edu