Seminars are held at 3:30 PM in the Kapp Lecture Theater, Oliver Hall 1024.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Mr. Julian Bobb, VCU Literature Seminar
“Flexible Lithium-Ion Batteries and its Application for Next Generation
Technology”

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Mr. Babak Ashourirad, VCU Research Seminar
“Heteroatom-Doped Nanoporous Carbons: Synthesis, Characterization and
their Application to Gas storage and Separation”

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

38th Annual Mary E. Kapp Lecture
Dr. James M. Mayer, Yale University
“Proton-Coupled Electron Transfer: from Hydrogen Atom Transfer Reactions to Oxide Nanoparticle Chemistry”
Special Time & Location: 6:30 p.m., Academic Learning Commons, Room 2201

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Dr. Omar Farha, Northwestern University
“Bioinspired Sponges: Functional Metal-Organic Frameworks (MOFs)”

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Mr. Patrick Dupart, VCU Literature Seminar

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Mr. Pezhman Arab, VCU Research Seminar

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Dr. Alan Soper, Science & Technology Facilities Council, UK

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

CHEM 498-Undergrad Honors Thesis Presentations

Thursday, April 30, 2015

CHEM 498-Undergrad Honors Thesis Presentations

Saturday, May 9, 2015

May Commencement