Biological/Biophysical Research Faculty
Julio C. Alvarez Director of Graduate Students, Associate Professor
Research Area(s): Analytical, Biological/Biophysical
Oliver Hall 4025
(804) 828-3521
jcalvarez2@vcu.edu
Ashton Cropp Associate Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Organic
Oliver Hall 3047
(804) 828-3597
tacropp@vcu.edu
Nicholas Farrell Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Inorganic
Temple 4413
(804) 828-6320
npfarrell@vcu.edu
Scott Gronert Professor
Research Area(s): Analytical, Biological/Biophysical, Organic
Oliver Hall 3045
(804) 828-8551
sgronert@vcu.edu
Matthew C.T. Hartman Associate Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Organic
Oliver Hall 3048
(804) 828-7513
mchartman@vcu.edu
Heather R. Lucas Assistant Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Inorganic
Oliver Hall 4022
(804) 828-7512
hrlucas@vcu.edu
Alenka Luzar Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Chemical Physics, Materials/Nanoscience, Physical
Temple 3304C
(804) 828-3367
aluzar@vcu.edu
James Terner Professor
Research Area(s): Biological/Biophysical, Physical
Oliver Hall 4022A
(804) 828-7500
jterner@vcu.edu